Homemade Coconut Hair Mask

I want to start by saying this is not a beauty blog! I do not plan on posting photos of how horrendously I apply my make up or attempt to style my hair.

However, I did feel I have to share this little trick with you! So last night I went to my friends and one of the first things she said was “wow how has your hair grown so long I am jealous”. Inside I was thinking “yes!! I am so glad you noticed that my hair now reaches past my back bra strap yippee!!

And this is the secret:
* 3 egg yolks
* 1 spoonful of coconut oil
* 1 cup of water

Mix it up together in a bowl and hey presto a homemade hair mask. Stick it on your hair and relax for half an hour before washing it out. After the first time my hair felt so smooth and silky. A few more hair masks down the line and I’m revelling in my best friends jealousy of my long hair!

Love

Home at Five xoxo

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Great post..have tried this before, works wonders! 🙂

    http://alifyalifestyle.com/

    Like

  2. I am trying this soon, such a good idea 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Home at Five says:

      It is so easy to do and you will be amazed at how silky your hair feels even after the first time! X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

